rockstar

It has been four years and I still love to talk about my days as salesgirl at ROCKSTAR (by soon lee). Us girls + one boy shared lots of fun and laughter on the floor, always first to try-on and spend our salaries on new arrivals. Our biggest treat is when a shopper steps in and say, “Pick me some nice pieces, please.”

I do go back to the store now and then, almost always walking out with a bag of ROCKSTAR goodness (plus point: I’m still entitled to a discount). This time it was two necklaces: mint gem stone stringed on a gold-plated chain from curious creatures (local designer ) and a semi-precious river stone and brass-nugget necklace from The Vamoose (handmade by brand owner, Kathryn Blackmore, based in the UK).

Beautiful pieces I now own. That makes me very happy.

