curious creatures

Remember the mint gem stone necklace by curious creatures purchase I made from post: Rockstar? I decided to pop into its etsy store and PLOP PLOP PLOP, bagged another three beautiful neck pieces.

curious creatures plays with wicked geometric shapes and symmetry. Not your child’s play plastic shapes, but those of natural agate, gem stones, brass beads. It can be as simple as one strip of 14k gold-plated rod to ones with spikes in good faith.

One piece I particularly like is the black curve asymmetry (one of my three buys, all displayed in the gallery below). I love the little copper brass bead thrown into the otherwise symmetrical sea of black pearls. My interpretation: Life is not gonna be that interesting without some irregularities running along a “string” of roses.


