winter in paris

They said Paris was a city of romance. They were not wrong.

Though I have to admit I thought I’d be living the next 9 days in fear when some cheats started their work on us the minute we arrived at the train station. I even said I hated Paris, what blasphemy! In which I took back the next day, 10 times over. I LOVE PARIS. Evidently so on my explosive Instagram posts. Every inch of that beautiful city was worthy of a post. Then there was Versailles (a Chateau outside of Paris), only the most amazing castle with the grandest garden (soooo huge it’s more like a park, really) in the world. Halls after halls together you walk with kings and queens of the past, to my greatest delight. And the shopping, oh too good to be true. It’s depressing to know my Instagram won’t look as magnificent, but till I’m on another historic adventure!

They said 9 days in Paris was too long. They were wrong. Otherwise we couldn’t have lived as the locals do.

toy shoplouvremacaroonladureemetro

 

notre-dame
shakespeare and coshakespear and co streetstyle

eiffel towercarousel
ceiling in louvre
marie antoinettehall of mirrorsversaillestemple of lovemontmartreprintempsunicorn

 

