weekend chef

It has been 2 years of obsessive subscription to baking and culinary sites, with hopes of becoming a weekend chef.

There was a period of Chinese/Korean/Western, baking for the family’s breakfast/cookies… but that was countable with three hands up. I meant to be in the kitchen more, if only the yummy recipes are ones with normal ingredients; some require exotic items of which I’d probably only require 2 teaspoons from a $xx.xx 100g packet.

I’m all excited again with this latest recipe in my mail, which combines two of my favorite food into one dish. I’ve been meaning to try making mac & cheese (who doesn’t love mac & cheese) (not the instant one) and now that it’s going to be smacked onto a portobello (who doesn’t love portobello), I’m motivated.

Will this weekend be it?

mac&cheese_portobello

